Pecyn Dogfennau Cyhoeddus



HYSBYSIAD O BENDERFYNIADAU PWYLLGOR CYSWLLT Y SECTOR GWIRFODDOL O'R CYFARFOD A GYNHALIWYD AR DDYDD MAWRTH, 6ED CHWEFROR 2024.

CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF THE DECISIONS FROM THE SPECIAL VOLUNTARY SECTOR LIAISON COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY 6TH FEBRUARY AT 10.30 A.M.

PRESENT:

Chair – Mrs L. Jones (Menter Caerfilli) Vice Chair – Councillor M. Chacon-Dawson

Councillors: R. Chapman, C. Gordon, T. Heron, Mrs T. Parry, D. W. R. Preece, H. Pritchard, S. Williams and W. Williams.

Representatives of the Voluntary Sector: S. Tiley (GAVO), A. Palmer (GAVO), G. Jones (GAVO), K. Dawson (GAVO), S. Ellington (Caerphilly and Blaenau Gwent Citizens Advice), K. Stevenson (Groundwork Wales), R. Evans (Oakdale Community Centre), L. Chapman (Parent Network), J. Wade (The United Reformed Church) and J.A. Pritchard (The Youth Centre, Cefn Hengoed).

Officers: K. Peters (Corporate Policy Manager), H. Delonnette (Senior Policy Officer), S. Harris (Head of Financial Services and S151 Officer), L, Sykes (Deputy Head of Financial Services and S151 Officer) and S. Hughes (Committee Services Officer).

The decisions and declarations of interest are set out below. For further details please refer to the relevant report.

ITEM	SUBJECT	DECISION	VOTE
1.	Apologies for absence.	Apologies for absence were received from Councillors P. Cook, J. E. Fussell, J. Jones, D. Price, Mrs E. Stenner and L. G. Whittle.	N/A
2.	Declarations of Interest.	Councillor J.A. Pritchard (in her capacity as a representative of the Voluntary Sector) declared a personal interest in Agenda Item 3 — Draft Budget Proposals for 2024/25, in that she is Treasurer of the Youth Centre, Cefn Hengoed. As this was a personal interest only there was no requirement for her to leave the meeting and she took full part in the debate.	N/A
3.	Draft Budget Proposals for 2024/25.	The Voluntary Sector Liaison Committee considered and commented upon the content of the report prior to Final Budget Proposals being presented to Council on 27th February 2024.	No vote required

Circulation:

Published Electronically by 5.00pm on 13th February 2024.